Vacation coming up

Hi everyone,

I should mentiion that we leave one week from today for two lovely weeks in Florida. The blog is going to take a hit because I have a lot of things to do this week and while we’re gone I may have limited access to Internet. I’ll do my best.

Here’s what I already have planned between now and when I return on March 4. I hope you’ll check in on those dates and in between I hope you read read or read previous posts of interest.

Sunday, February 13: Poem of the Week
Tuesday, February 15: WRITERS AT WORK, Pros & Cons of Having an Agent (Part 3), David
Thursday, February 17: Introduce Featured Guest Josh Berk
Friday, February 18: Featured Guest Josh Berk
Sunday, February 20, Poem of the Week
Tuesday, February 22: WRITERS AT WORK, Pros & Cons of Having an Agent (Part 4), Sandy Asher
Tuesday, February 22 at 10:00 p.m. CST time is also cutoff for this month’s W.O.M. poems.
Wednesday, February 23 is the day votinig and judging begin. Getting this set up on vacation may be one of my biggest challenges.
Thursday, February 24: Introduce Featured Guest Pat Hermes
Friday, February 25: Featured Guest Pat Hermes
Sunday, February 27: Poem of the Week and also when voting and judging end at 10:00 p.m. CST
Monday, February 28: Winners and Judging results to be announced as well as the word for March. Wish me luck getting this done on time. I’ll try!
Tuesday, March 1: WRITERS AT WORK, Endings (Part 1) by Guest Jane Yolen
Thursday, March 3: Introduce Featured Guest Brad Sneed
Friday, March 4: Featured Guest Brad Sneed

2 comments on “Vacation coming up

  1. It sound like this is a repeat of last year. You have been very busy this year and you do need a vacation. But, I bet there will be a lot of work put in the quiet times.
    Happy vacation to the two of you. Enjoy!

    Mary Nida

Leave a Reply

