I’m featured today on Greg Pincus

Hi everyone,

Today is my turn on Greg Pincus’s 30 Poets/30 Days so if you would like to see my poem, here is the link. http://gottabook.blogspot.com/2011/04/david-l-harrison-chess.html

I also had the pleasure of participating in Greg’s list last year. Here’s that one. http://gottabook.blogspot.com/2010/04/david-l-harrison-lookit.html

My thanks to Greg for bringing us a month of new poetry. I am enjoying the work of others and am pleased to participate.

Last Thursday and Friday I was a guest at Maumee Valley Country Day School in Toledo, Ohio, thanks to the efforts of Jana Smith. I can tell you that it’s a great school.

Students are there prepared to learn and the teachers are top of the line. We’ve enjoyed many poems posted by Jana’s students as well as those of Nanette Valuck’s, and I look forward to many others in the future.

I’ll tell you more later about Maumee Valley and the good time I had there but wanted to get up a couple of early pictures today. Jana, my thanks again to you, Frank, Nan, Phyllis, and everyone else who made my stay so delightful. Special thanks, of course, go to your students!

David