Caption that cartoon

REMINDER: On Thanksgiving we’ll be treated to a poem by J. Patrick Lewis. I’ve invited all poets who would like to share their own Thanksgiving poems to be ready on Thursday. I hope to see a good collection posted that day!

BULLETIN: Thanks to my webmaster, Kathy Temean, anyone who wants to be notified of new posts on my blog can do so by clicking the “Follow” button in the box to the right of this note.

Hi everyone,

Rob Shepperson is back with another delightful drawing that wants a clever caption. Take a look at this and tell us what’s going on! My thanks to Rob for his ever present humor that adds pleasure to any day. Rob has partnered with others besides me, including award winning Carolyn Coman and J. Patrick Lewis. I’m including some links to help you get there faster to learn more about this talented artist. Rob’s drawings of humans and animals can also be seen in newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal. He is a graduate of the Kansas City Art Institute, and lives in Croton on Hudson, New York.
http://robshepperson.blogspot.com
http://www.robshepperson.com

11 comments on “Caption that cartoon

  1. How much longer can I wear these earplugs without damaging my ears?
    OR
    I should have bought the earplugs with the 2 hr guarantee.
    OR
    Only 30 minutes to happy hour…

  2. -Oops, Standard Time, I forgot.
    (sotto voce: Thank God!!! )

    -Time may stand still
    but not a minute more
    will my throb-bones stand
    . . . for THIS!

    -Time flies when you’re having fun.
    Clearly, Time’s not!
    …. and neither am I.

    - I’m getting too old for this…

Leave a Reply

