New ideas coming

I had a fine time today talking with kids at the Children’s Literature Festival of the Ozarks. At one session I asked for questions in advance and made a list of them. The questions helped me focus on what the students needed to learn and they enjoyed it because I was responding directly to them.

So . . .

I’m thinking that I might take this list of questions and respond to them on the Teachers Page on my website. Some teachers I asked about this approach seemed to think it might be helpful. I’m headed for a four day holiday in Florida but I’m taking my new laptop along and hope to stay in touch.

Keep those dirt poems coming in. I saw one today that was great fun. You’ll like it too when it gets posted.

My thanks to everyone who has been signing my guest book and/or commenting on these blogs. I’ll do the drawings for winners at the end of the month.

David