New Jersey SCBWI in June

I was pleased to accept Kathy Temean’s invitation to
speak this summer in Princeton, New Jersey at the annual state SCBWI conference. If you haven’t checked the conference website to see who is coming, I recommend it to you.

Here’s the address: http://www.newjerseyscbwi.com/events/100604%20conference.shtml.

There will be quite a lineup of editors, agents, and authors on tap to make the agenda worthwhile for those who attend. This looks like an outstanding opportunity. I’ve already heard from some of you who live in the general area and plan to be there. I look forward to meeting you.

During the past forty years I’ve been privileged to speak before writers, English teachers, librarians, reading teachers, and on college campuses. What I have not done is go to an SCBWI conference to give a keynote talk and lead a poetry workshop. Thanks to Kathy I’m once again trying new experiences.

If you have questions, contact Kathy: Kathy@newjerseyscbwi.com or Laurie: Laurie@newjerseyscbwi.com .

David