Poetry workshop next June

rubberman

Recently I mentioned that I’ll do a three-day poetry workshop next June in Honesdale, Pennsylvania as part of Hightlights Foundation’s series of Founders Workshops. The information is up now at this link: http://www.highlightsfoundation.org/pages/current/FWsched_preview.html

For specific information about my workshop, scroll down to this and click on my name. It would be great to see some of you there. Workshops fill up quickly because there is only room for ten or twelve people.

June 2–5, 2011
Somebody Ought to Write a Poem
Workshop Leader: David Harrison

We leave in the morning for a week in Florida. I’ll take my laptop but you never know how much will get done on a family trip. Look forward to seeing Nancy Gow next Wednesday, the 21st, as my next Guest Reader. Gary Dulabaum is coming up soon as a Featured Friday Guest, maybe as soon as next week.

I hope that everyone is having a good summer.

David

