Okay, I’m back

BULLETIN: DON’T FORGET THAT TONIGHT IS THE LAST NIGHT TO POST YOUR WORD OF THE MONTH POEMS FOR JULY!!

Hi everyone,

We had a good time on vacation and got home to bed about 3:00 Sunday morning. It’s always good to be home.

Thanks for all the poems, comments, and ideas that came along while I was slathering on lotion at the beach. I’m eager to read and comment!

Have you read the Found Poems that continue to come in? They’re great fun and, I think, an excellent exercise in using our powers of observation to spot the poetic among the prose of everyday writing. On my trip home on United I discovered two more examples. One came from an advertisement about snoring and the other was from a short, humorous article by Kimball Taylor about a surfing contest for dogs. I’m eager to send them along to Georgia Heard.

David

