Anniversary coming up

REMINDER: Tonight is the final night to vote for our July Hall of Fame Poet.

Guess what? I have an anniversary coming up. On August 9 this blog will celebrate its first year in service. I mention this now because I’m trying to think of a good way to mark the occasion and hope that some of you can offer ideas.

You’re all invited of course. What good is an anniversary without friends attending? Many of you I know or feel as though I do. Others I don’t but am glad that you have droppled by now and then to see what’s going on.

So please mark your calendars for Monday, August 9 to come and see what I do to celebrate the occason. If you decide to sign my website guest book and/or leave a comment on the blog, please tell me where you live. I don’t mean your street address of course. I just like to know where in the world you call home. Part of the fun in bringing people together is to fill the anniversary party with guests from everywhere.

I need ideas so send me your thoughts. I’m going to be out of town from this Sunday through Friday so I won’t have much time to prepare for a party.

Thanks!

David

