Update on bidding for featured spot on my blog

Hi everyone,

After I posted information about the auction for a featured spot on my blog to raise funding for scholarships for aspiring young writers, we received an opening bid of $100 from Kay Logsdon. I’m delighted to be off to such a good start.

Rather than repeat the whole explanation, I’m giving you the link to go straight there. https://davidlharrison.wordpress.com/2011/03/09/silent-auction-for-a-featured-spot/

The bidding will remain open to the moment the auction is closed at 7:15 p.m. on March 19 at the annual Writers Hall of Fame dinner. That night from 6:00 – 7:15, people at the banquet will have a chance to make bids too. I’ll make sure that any bids received here on the blog will be entered on the bidding sheet that evening. Furthermore, I’ll turn on my cell phone from 6:00 – 7:15 so that you can call me to see what the high bid is and make a new one if you desire. How’s that for a plan? I’ll give the phone number to bidders who contact me by e-mail and ask for it.

On other matters, tomorrow it’s my turn again on WRITERS AT WORK. Our topic this month is Wrestling with Endings. Jane Yolen led off on March 1 and Sandy Asher posted her first of two responses on March 8. I hope you’ll join me tomorrow for my input on the subject.

