New book and post by Bruce Black

Hi everyone,

If you didn’t happen to read Bruce Black’s post on Sunday, I recommend it. Here’s the link. He’s talking about a subject of interest to many successful writers. http://wordswimmer.blogspot.com/2011/05/swimming-past-doubts.html

Today I’m also passing along some good news about Bruce’s new book. He sent me a note about it and I asked his permission to post his note. He said yes so here it is. Congratulations, Bruce!

More good news is that Bruce has agreed to be one of my upcoming Featured Guests. I’ll let you know when we get closer to the time.

Dear David,

I’m pleased to let you know that my new book, WRITING YOGA, was released earlier this month.

Written to help people keep a practice journal, WRITING YOGA is part guide, part memoir, and describes my journey into yoga and the discoveries that I made –on the mat and in my journal– about my practice and my life.

Even if you’ve never stepped on a mat, you might enjoy reading about how I struggled to kick up into my first handstand or continue to wobble in tree pose. More important, you might enjoy the reflections that I share about how finding my balance on the mat helped me find my balance off the mat in my writing and in my life.

Here’s a link to the publisher’s webpage where you’ll find the latest reviews, a brief bio and description of WRITING YOGA, and an excerpt of the introduction on keeping a journal: http://www.rodmellpress.com/writingyoga.html

I’ve been so touched by the warm reviews that the book’s received so far and by the responses from friends (and strangers), and I hope you’ll enjoy the book, too, if you get a chance to pick up a copy.

In addition to wordswimmer, my blog on writing  (http://wordswimmer.blogspot.com/), I’d like to introduce you to my newest blog, Writing Yoga With Bruce Black. I hope you’ll visit to learn what keeps drawing me back to my mat and journal day after day. Here’s the link if you want to take a look: http://journalpractice.wordpress.com /

Thanks so much.

Best,
Bruce