Word of the month for November

Hi everyone,

Webmaster Kathy Temean has been busy making some changes to spruce up my site. I like them and hope you do too. Please note that to post your work or comments, just click on the little balloon to the upper right of the day’s post. It’s quicker this way to get to the comment section. My thanks to Kathy!

Today is the last day to post your poem for October. Starting tomorrow we will have a new word to play with. I hope you have enjoyed October as much as I have. And to all you poets who found inspiration in the word, NEW, congratulations. You have entertained us all month with a wide range of poetry and I’m sure you have won new fans to your work.

Yesterday I heard from our old young friend, Rachel Heinrichs. Rachel is adding and applying new words to her vocabulary this year so I asked her to give us a word for November. Are you ready? Rachel’s word is FLAMBOYANT.

So there you have it. I’m eager to see where flamboyant leads us in November. Thank you, Rachel!

David