Cowboys

BULLETIN: Taylor McGowan has posted a new poem in the Young Poets section. It’s terrific! I think you’ll enjoy it as much as I did.

Hi everyone,

As some of you know, I teamed for the second time with artist Dan Burr (first time resulted in PIRATES).

This time the result was COWBOYS. I’m pleased with the book and it has sold out at the two conferences where copies were available for purchase. I’ll speak to kids at the Literature Festival of the Ozarks in October and keynote Missouri SCBWI in November so I’m hoping for good receptions then too.

My thanks to those who have fetured the new book on their blog sites. I promised Renee LaTulippe a video of me reading something so I’ll probably select a poem from COWBOYS. Promoting one’s own work is time consuming. I set out with good intentions but before long my mind wanders to other projects and I let too much time pass before getting back on task. I think most of us suffer from the same problem.

If you haven’t checked out COWBOYS yet, and would like to, you can find it on Amazon and B&N websites. And please don’t forget GOOSE LAKE, my lone venture into e-book Land. No one has bought a copy lately so it’s about to slip off the top 100 list. I’m too old to cry but I might sniff a little.

David