No Sunday Poets

Hi everyone,

I had hoped to see poems posted by many poets on the Sunday Poets feature. Alas, nothing is coming in and I have no Plan B. I suppose I could go back to publishing one of my own poems each Sunday but I was getting bored with that. I’m open for ideas.

You do seem to like writing captions for Rob Shepperson’s delightful drawings so I’ll give you another one to play with this coming week.

I’ve invited Jill Corcoran for one day this week to tell us more about the book she edited, DARE TO DREAM: CHANGE THE WORLD. I look forward to that. We’ve already talked about AND THE CROWD GOES WILD, edited by Carol-Ann Hoyte and Heidi Bee Roemer, and we’ve talked about the latest masterpiece by Janet Wong and Sylvia Vardell, THE POETRY FRIDAY ANTHOLOGY. I’ve talked about my upcoming picture book, A PERFECT HOME FOR A FAMILY, as well as my e-book, GOOSE LAKE, either too much or too little.

I hope you all have an enjoyable week in store. I hope to finish the final poems for a new book for 4th graders. It has forty poems in it. In January I’ll fly to California to record one hundred poems that I wrote for a five-book set with Mary Jo Fresch.

David

