Vacation

Hi everyone,

A reminder that I made my brag about taking off work for a vacation. Starting Sunday, June 28 I’ll put the pen in a safe place (my pocket, for example) where I’ll know where to find it in a week or so, and I’ll also take off from the daily blog posts (other than to announce the July Word of the Month word when the time comes.

Veda Boyd Jones predicts that I’ll likely cheat in small ways such as sneaking notes about this or that. I’ll neither confirm nor deny such snide charges.

Rules of my time off allow me to respond to a limited number of messages but I plan to sleep in most mornings (ahhhh!) so I’ll make no promises about how early or often I’ll get to them.

I’ll miss you all desperately every single minute. Well, maybe not really EVERY minute, but lots and lots of them in the coming days.

I’m going to read books!!!

David

2 comments on “Vacation

Leave a Reply

