Down for the upgrade

Hi everyone,

I’m back. At least I hope I am. Son Jeff is going to upgrade me from XP to 8.1 and says that the process might take a couple of days. I thought I’d better say hi while I can in case we encounter unexpected problems and delays.

I admit that my vacation wasn’t as hard to endure as I’d feared. I might even take another one eventually. Sleeping in was great! I confess to “thinking” about work on a few occasions but mostly I was true to my promise. I read one good book and am halfway through another, plus I’ve finished nearly half of the March issue of Language Arts journal, underlining best parts as I go.

My best to all. Glad to be back.

David

2 comments on “Down for the upgrade

    • Good morning, Dear Jeanne, my prolific poet. Thank you for the welcome back. I think the time off was good for me. So away we go whistling down the road.

Leave a Reply

