Pioneer in Education

Hi everyone,

Today at noon I attend a luncheon in Columbia, Missouri sponsored by the Missouri State Board of Education and the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. I’m one of four honorees for this year’s Pioneers in Education Award “for distinguished and devoted service to public education in Missouri.”

There will be a 3-5 minute DVD about each of us and the awards will be presented by Peter Herschend (State Board of Education president) and Chris Nicastro (Missouri Commisioner of Education). I feel very honored.

I was nominated by Dr. Norm Ridder, our outgoing superintendent of Springfield Public Schools. I am extremely appreciative to Dr. Ridder.

18 comments on “Pioneer in Education

    • Thank you, Veda. The only bad part is I’ll have to put on shoes for the occasion. I live in sandals all summer.

Leave a Reply

