Calling all W.O.M. poets

BULLETIN: Our gift store is having a nice sale on jewelry. If you’re interested, here’s the link. http://www.snapretail.com/retailer/TemplateRenderer.aspx/Consumer/515211

Hi everyone,

This list includes a lot of poets who have at one time or another posted a poem here, either in the Word of the Month Poetry Challenge box or in the commments on a post.

A few on the list haven’t posted a poem but have attended poetry workshops where we worked on poems and discussed this venue, and a few others have used only first names or blog names. If I found you in my records, I included you on the list.

I am confident that I’ve overlooked a number of poets who have shared their work with us and so I apologize if I’ve failed to spot you in the records. Please step up to remind me that you need to be added.

The point of my search is to invite everyone who has ever contributed to Word of the Month, or thought about it, or wanted to but didn’t do it, to come back to W.O.M. to join the fun as we approach the 5th anniversary of this monthly exercise in October.

I don’t know who follows my blog and who doesn’t. If you correspond with someone on the list, I hope you’ll urge them to check in. Here’s the list.

Rosalind Adam
Jamie Adoff
Reta Stewart Allen
Alohasara
Amity (Venelyn Gajudo Bagasol
Linda Baie
Don Barrett
Geradine Baugh
Melanie Bishop
Robyn Hood Black
Susan Taylor Brown
Ashley Burns
Stephen Clay Bush
Susan Carmichael
Beth Carter
Catgirlslovehaiku
Patricia Cooley
Cory Corrado
Mimi Cross
Marjie DeWilde
Christi Diamond
Rebecca Kai Dotlich
drj3kyll
Linda Dryfhout
Linda Duncan
Joanne Durham
Donna Earnhardt
Karen Eastland
Janet Fagal
Gay Fawcett
Fiveloaf
Matt Forrest
Sue Fowler
Joy Acey Frelinger
Janet Kay Gallagher
Genia Gerlach
Charles Ghigna
Jacqueline Gramann
V. L. Gregory
Shirley Guendling
Carol Hankel
Cheryl Harness
Jennifer Harrison
Julie Hedlund
Rachel Heinrichs
Jane Heitman Healy
Yousei Hime
Carol-Ann Hoyte
Tricia Stohr-Hunt
Jackie Huppenthal
Ishabelle
Darlene Beck Jacobson
Jaymie
Andromeda Jazmon
Jingle
Beth Johnson
Bill Johnson
Lucinda Kennaley
Liz Schultz Korba
Julie Krantz
Becky Kruger
B.J. Lee
J. Patrick Lewis
Lyndonu
Bridget Magee
Claire McBride
Taylor McGowen
Erin McMullen
Diane Mayr
Dats me
Rebecca Menshen
Brian Miller
Heidi Mordhorst
Cherie Geisler Neal
Anita Noland
Silindile Ntuli
Delane Parrott
Jeanne Poland
Valorie Provenzano
Heidi Bee Roemer
Laura Purdie Salas
Michele Schaub
Vera Jane Goodin Schultz
Joyce Sidman
Buffy Silverman
Ken Slesarik
Lynne Smith
Marilyn Smith
Mary Nida Smith
Terry Smith
Nile Stanley
Roberta Stewart
Julie Stiegemeyer
Kathy Stump
Sidney Sullivan
Melanie Szymborski
Kathy Temean
Renee La Tulippe
Barbara Turner
Euleta Usrey
Adrienne VanderPloeg
Amy Ludwig VanDerwater
Charles Waters
Judith Lachance-Whitcomb
Hannah Ruth Wilde
Deborah Holt Williams
Fahad Witchking
Steven Withrow
Patricia Woodward
Jane Yolen

18 comments on “Calling all W.O.M. poets

    • Good morning, Deb. We’ve had a lot of fun over the years. The list of contributors keeps growing. I know I’ve missed many.

    • Oh I wish I were half the teacher you are, Jeanne, or even a small part. I know that I’ve left off a lot of names and can only beg forgiveness for sloppy book keeping, or roll taking!

  1. Here! Looking forward to October’s fun and will continue to participate as I am able. Grateful for this forum and for your great examples and instruction, David.

    • Thank you, Jane. I hope to see a growing number of our poets return to W.O.M. between now and October and then come together in a “family reunion” in October. Fingers crossed.

    • I’ll look forward to it, Julie. I wish you could come to Honesdale too. Numbers are off at this point so I hope to see a few more sign on before long.

    • It’s fun to read, isn’t it? We’ve had a lot of participation over the years. Too bad we can’t have a virtual picnic with potato salad, cold slaw, chicken, and homemade ice cream!

  2. Thanks for the heads-up, David. I do try to keep on top of it, but have been so busy I miss many of your posts, and rarely have time to write beyond the projects I’m already doing – but I’ll definitely try to find the time for your October W.O.M.!

    (PS: You do realize that spells “M.O.W.” backwards, don’t you??)

Leave a Reply

