One before the poetry workshop

Hi everyone,

This morning I heard from Jo Lloyd at the Highlights Foundation Workshops that four more poets have signed up for my workshop. Last year it filled early and this year it has been slow, but now that we’re into the final four weeks we’re seeing last minute decisions being made. I don’t much care for groups larger than 15 but I’m fine with that many.

If you’re still wondering if this one is for you, here’s a link that outlines more of what we’ll do and how we’ll go about it.
http://www.highlightsfoundation.org/workshops/poetry-for-the-delight-of-it-2014

I’m happy that Jane Yolen and Kenn Nesbitt have both agreed to be my SKYPE guests this year.

Jane has incredible credentials in just about every aspect of publishing, both for children and adults. Her range of genres would be hard to match by anyone anywhere.

Kenn is our current U.S. Children’s Poet Laureate and follows J. Patrick Lewis who was my SKYPE guest at last year’s workshop. Nothing like hanging out with royalty while we sit comfortably at The Barn.

Let me know if you have any questions about this year’s lineup or slate of activities. You know where to find me.

David

2 comments on “One before the poetry workshop

Leave a Reply

