A waylaid panelist shares his mentor texts

BULLETIN: Linda Baie tried to leave a comment on the IRA site and said it’s not working. Each time you type in the code, it’s rejected. I just tried twice and had the same results. I sent a note to the editor and hopefully the problem will be cleared up soon. I’ll let you know when it is. Thanks for your patience.

Hi everyone,

Remember when I got shut out of the Google Hangout with Ruth Culham, Kate Messner, Lisa Yee, and Varian Johnson? The link I was provided would not work that evening even though it had worked the night before when we rehearsed. I gave up trying when there were only 15 minutes left in the program. Next day I was invited to post my own list of suggested mentor texts on the IRA blog, so I did. And now it’s posted. If you’re interested, here’s the link.
http://www.reading.org/reading-today/ira/post/news/2014/11/13/a-waylaid-panelist-shares-his-mentor-texts

5 comments on “A waylaid panelist shares his mentor texts

  1. Tried to comment on the site, but it kept saying the code wasn’t correct! It’s true about these older classics. So many are being overlooked, by students too! I know these, except for …The Big Hungry Bear. Will look for it! Thanks for the list, David!

    • Linda, thank you for letting me know. I just passed this along to April Hall at IRA. She’s the online editor for Reading Today. I’ll let you know what she tells me, probably on Monday.

Leave a Reply

