HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Hi everyone,

I have so many reasons to be thankful that I hardly know where to start. My lovely M.O.W. Sandy for sure! And Robin and son-in-law Tim and grandsons Kris and Tyler and son Jeff and daughter-in-law Jennifer . And my sister Jule and nephew Jon and niece-in-law Sarah and their love of a daughter Alexis.

And my friends and colleagues. Whoever you are, wherever you live, I wish you a day of love, thankfulness, and peace. As for me, I know that I’m one lucky guy!

Or dude as Cheryl Harness might put it. Couple of days ago Cheryl and I were batting notes back and forth, talking about how writers dream big, shoot for perfection, often fail, skin our knees, and start again. When she shared her 16-step approach to the creative process, I begged her permission to quote her. Gracious lady that she is, she agreed. Cheryl HarnessThe list speaks for itself.

1. staring off in space, consumed w/ the gift of a fizzy idea
2. BEGIN!
3. all is well
4. can’t see where this is going
5. this is crap
6. I am crap & now I’ll be poor
7. go do something else
8. return to crap job
9. maybe I can fix it.
10. light at end of tunnel
11. this is so cool!
12. I am so cool
13. everyone ignores finished project
14. I am crap
15. staring off in space, consumed w/ the gift of a fizzy idea
16. rinse & repeat

If you have any questions, here’s Cheryl. https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=cheryl%20harness%20books

