And this is how it went

Hi everyone,

Yesterday I faced a day without a project to work on so I anticipated relaxing with a book and/or fiddling with a new idea.

By 10:00 I’d cleaned up my odds and ends and was ready to face the day. That’s when I received a long, thoughtful, and helpful response from an editor regarding a rather complicated book proposal she’d had for only a month. So my “unemployment” lasted four hours. My co-author for the book was pleased, too, so now it’s a matter of blowing off the cobwebs and getting back to work. I love this business!

David

6 comments on “And this is how it went

Leave a Reply

