Subjects for the new year?

David giving brief remarks

Hi everyone,

I haven’t asked in a while if there are subjects you’d like to discuss. Over the years I’ve talked about a good many aspects of writing. I’ve placed an emphasis on poetry because I love writing in that genre but dozens of my titles have been fiction and nonfiction so I don’t ever want to appear disinterested in those areas. I’ve interviewed numerous writers and artists, featured newcomers, and introduced people I’ve met through the magic of the Internet. The list goes on and I realize that you can search for what you want by checking various categories, but now and then I like to ask for new ideas or ones that I haven’t discussed lately.

So please let me know what you’d like to talk about. I look forward to hearing from you.

David

2 comments on “Subjects for the new year?

  1. Most of my writing is reflection or memoir, mostly for personal use or for a spiritual direction training program in which I am enrolled. In the last year I have made a concerted effort to change rhetorical questions to declarative statements. Secondly,
    how does one use the word “I” less both in narrative and correspondence?

    • Hi, Mary, and thank you for your suggestions for upcoming discussions. I’m keeping a list to make sure we get to all of them.

Leave a Reply

