The rest of the story: my April W.O.M. poem

Hi everyone,

I can’t believe how many of you have stopped by on Facebook to like the picture of our cherry tree dropping its pink petals on the drive. Thanks to all. The picture also inspired my poem for the month.

IMAG2212Same old yard,
Same old tree,
Same old scene
For me to see
Till magically
Renewed, alive
Cherry blossoms
Paint my drive.

6 comments on “The rest of the story: my April W.O.M. poem

  1. I think the many who loved your picture must be because of the long waiting for spring. I like the rhythm here, & that ‘magically’. It does seem like magic when the blossoms appear, seemingly overnight. It’s snowing here today!

    • Thank you, Jeanne. Those aren’t the only hooves involved. Mine track in petals each morning when I return with the paper.

Leave a Reply

