On behalf of my toes . . .

Hi everyone,

. . . thanks for all the fun yesterday. Both here and on Facebook a number of clever people joined in. I must say my feet felt feted. Thanks to Bryn Strudwick, Jane Yolen, Renee LaTulippe, Veda Jones, Jane Healy, Janie Lazo, Pat Hermes, Buffy Silverman, Gregory Pincus, Jeff Harrison, Teresa Robeson, Linda Boyden, Mary Nida Smith, Don Barrett, Susan Patterson Hutchens, and Sarah Towle for adding your poems, puns, and encouragement. Sorry if I’ve left out anyone.

Such exercises are more than fun. They remind us that wordsmiths can start with the smallest spark of an idea and expand it in wide variety of ways. You all demonstrated that talent once again. I didn’t get much else done yesterday but I have no regrets about keeping company with such a host of talented people.

Onward and upward!

David

4 comments on “On behalf of my toes . . .

  1. Seriously, your dang toes kept me from hours of work yesterday! I could just kick myself. Then you invite your son along and get me embroiled in a no-toes-barred act of punnery that verged on the criminal. We really stuck our collective foot in it. We should be ashamed.

  2. I just want to say that I heartily enjoyed Renee’s take on toes, thanks to your post. 🙂 I also heartily enjoyed our little Renee roast. So lovely to be friends with you, David!

    • The feeling is mutual, Teresa. It seems that my toes have brought us together. Kind of puts a lump in my throat!

Leave a Reply

