Chap book update

David publicity photo

Hi everyone,

Thanks to all of you for the many good wishes. We enjoyed our anniversary celebration and were warmed by your lovely comments.

I suppose that the story I’m writing isn’t really a chap book when you consider that the protagonist is 12 years old, her brother is two years older, and the first draft runs 20,000 words, but for better or for worse I’ll finish the second draft this week. An editor agreed to look over what I had a few weeks ago so I should get a first response before long.

I love second drafts. So many elements change during the process of tying up loose ends, correcting discrepancies, eliminating pet phrases, correcting course, etc. Great fun.

Leave a Reply

