Under way

Hi everyone,

Yesterday was a day of reckoning. With nothing on my plate I had to start cooking. I settled on a new group of poems and got a couple of pretty good roughs by day’s end. The first came relatively easy. The second took the rest of the day. The initial approach was cloyingly precious. The second set out with promise but I couldn’t sustain it. The third angle worked out well.

This morning I woke up a happier camper. Nothing like a new project to brighten the day.

6 comments on “Under way

Leave a Reply

