Happy news for me

Hi everyone,

Yesterday I heard from Jane Heitman Healy some good news about one of my books, COWBOYS. Here’s part of her note:
Jane Heitman HealyDavid,
I thought you’d like to know that your book Cowboys has been recorded for blind and visually impaired citizens of South Dakota . . . I’m glad a new audience can now enjoy your work!

COWBOYS was on the South Dakota reading list for 2014-15, and now this. I couldn’t be happier. Here’s the link she sent. http://library.sd.gov/BTB/news/2015/Summer.aspx#South . Jane, my Stetson’s off to all who had a hand in making this decision.

14 comments on “Happy news for me

  1. David, great news. When Cowboys was released I sent a copy to my grandson who lives in South Dakota and he was born near the town in Idaho where the illustrator lives. My grandson has twin cowboy sons ages four he can share it with.

    • Thank you, Mary Nida. It’s such a pleasure to know when a book of mine is being shared. I appreciate your telling me!

Leave a Reply

