Spend an evening with David Harrison and Friends

Hi everyone,
David publicity photo
This coming Thursday from 6:30 – 8:00 p.m. at The Library Center in Springfield will be the David Harrison event, which is being billed as “An Evening with David Harrison: Readings, Backstories and Belly Laughs.” Here’s the schedule.

6:30 – 7:00: I do me for thirty minutes
7:00 – 7:30: Bryon Biggers Band performing Harrison poems set to music
7:30 – 8:00: RAE (professional actors from Resident Artist Ensemble) performing poems and stories from my works.

The program is kid friendly and intended for people of all ages. If you can attend, please do. If you know someone else to invite, please do. If you can share this information via Facebook, Twitter, blog, etc., please do! Drawing a crowd during summer months can be a challenge but I would love to see a good turnout. I just received the first proofs of a new collection of poems set to be published February 2, 2016 so I plan to show that off and read something from it.

Come one come all. Please do!

David

8 comments on “Spend an evening with David Harrison and Friends

    • Hi Jeanne,
      Thanks! I’m back home and tired but happy. Now I look forward to Thursday evening with my friends at the library event!

Leave a Reply

