My August Word of the Month poem

Hi everyone,
smallDavidHarrisonPosterized
Thanks again to Jeanne Poland for providing OOMPH for this month’s word challenge. Being a musical man of limited vocabulary who tends to repeat himself, here’s mine.

OOMPH

oomph
oomph
oomph dooby oomph
oomph dooby oomph dooby oomph oomph oomph

boomph
boomph
boomph dooby boomph
boomph dooby boomph dooby boomph boomph boomph

oomph oomph oomph
boomph boomph boomph
oomph dooby boomph dooby oomph oomph oomph

boomh boomph boomph
oomph oomph oomph
boomph dooby oomph dooby boomph boomph boomph

oomph dooby dooby dooby

boomph dooby dooby dooby

boomph dooby boomph dooby boomph dooby boomph dooby
boomph dooby boomph dooby boomph dooby
oomph!

17 comments on “My August Word of the Month poem

    • Jeanne, are you talking about my W.O.M. poems? Maybe sometime for a rainy day project I could string together a collection of them. Or are you talking about poems that others occasionally post here?

    • That’s a good spin, Matt. I always worried that she was thinking, “Please god make the man finish and sit down.”

    • I think you should, Linda. I might get out my trombone but I fear that most of the oomph has leaked out over the years.

    • A four-word vocabulary is at least one word more than some of today’s big hits, Gene. I may be onto something!

Leave a Reply

