New one in the works

Hi everyone,
David publicity photo
I’m pleased to tell you that I have a new book of poetry in the works. The contract should be along shortly. I’ve written the first ten poems so I still have a long way to go but it’s always exciting to have a new challenge. I’ll add more later but for now I’d better hold off on naming publisher or subject matter.

I’m also about halfway through a collection of poems on a different theme for a different publisher. No contract on that one yet but good preliminary vibes. Not only is the artist already involved on that one, it was his idea.

The search is still on for an artist for a third book of poems. My work on that one is finished so it’s now a matter of waiting to find the right artist and move into that phase of development.

The book in verse that Sandy Asher and I wrote is with an editor who has expressed strong interest so we’re waiting for her final decision before doing a happy dance.

Haven’t placed the collection I did with Jane Yolen yet but it’s early in the hunt and I have high hopes.

A good many other projects are in the works, including professional books with Mary Jo Fresch, Tim Rasinski, and Laura Robb, so I’m not finding much slack time these days. Bring ‘em on!

David

8 comments on “New one in the works

    • Thank you, Janea. I had a fine time yesterday at Pierce City and Cassville. Thank you and everyone involved for making it a good day.

Leave a Reply

