The perfect week

Hi everyone,
David on rock 5
I just checked my calendar. Nothing for today. Nothing for tomorrow. One short meeting on Wednesday. Nothing on Thursday. Nothing on Friday until I ride in a parade that evening.

Which means five days of work at a time when I need five days of work. This is me doing a happy shuffle. (Dancing would take too long.)

If you’re looking for me, you’ll know where I am. I’ll be the tall guy, grinning.

David

3 comments on “The perfect week

    • Veda, it’s the Birthplace of Route 66 Festival parade. I’m told that I’ll be riding in a white Mustang convertible. It’s an evening parade that goes up St. Louis and ends up on the square. Last time I was in a parade I was drum major for the Central High marching band. I think I’ll like riding better!

Leave a Reply

