A fine parade

Hi everyone,

I’ve been without Internet all morning and it just now popped on. In case I lose your again, here’s a quick note about yesterday’s parade. It was well attended by people lining both sides of St. Louis Street from Glenstone to the square. I haven’t seen the estimate but it seemed like a lot of friendly faces and waving hands to me.

I got to ride in a white Mustang convertible and that was fun. Saw lots of folks I knew along the way and I thank the many who sang out as my car passed. What a great experience! I know I missed other friends in the crowd because Nancy Raider took a picture. Hi, Nancy! Thanks!

I want to say how much I appreciated all the planning and hard work by Cora Scott, Melissa Haase, and all others who made the parade and ongoing celebration weekend of the Birthplace of Route 66 Celebration such a successful event. The weather couldn’t be better.

David

2 comments on “A fine parade

Leave a Reply

