Almost there

Hi everyone,

Saturday was a good day. Sandy’s in Florida with Jeff so she’ll never know that I spent the day working, unless somebody snitches.

I’m down to the final two poems. I need to go back over the whole collection before I send it in. Tweak it here, tuck it there. Once I click send, all the work is in someone else’s hands. An editor is going to say yes or no, this is a great collection, or “What were you thinking?” This is where I always get nervous. Have I done it? Am I there? Have my wobbles stayed within the lines?

I’ve written a lot of books since 1967 but it’s the same every time. Is this one up to it? Am I still up to it? I will wait, worry, and wonder.

David

2 comments on “Almost there

Leave a Reply

