My first computer

Hi everyone,
20150818_171747_resized
Don’t laugh. It got me through grad school.

12 comments on “My first computer

  1. you surely sparked a tender memory, of my dad doing his best to explain to me how his slide rule worked. alas…

    • And now my son has the same frustrating task with me, except it involves a keyboard with a box of trouble attached.

      • Hah! Even the poor Chinese can afford an abacus…a slide rule, not so much. 🙂

        This all reminds me of when I recently read (well, re-reading for me) “Have Spacesuit Will Travel” with my younger son, and we had a good giggle over the main character’s loving praise of his slide rule.

Leave a Reply

