Children’s Literature Festival of the Ozarks

Hi everyone,

Tonight kicks off the annual Children’s Literature Festival of the Ozarks with a dinner for the speakers and hosts. Tomorrow we’ll be with the kids. This marks the 35th anniversary of the event, which attracts roughly 2,000 students in grades 4-8. I’ve participated every year so I’m pleased about that.

On Monday my first copy of NOW YOU SEE THEM, NOW YOU DON’T arrived and I love it. Can’t wait for the February 2 pub date. Charlesbridge is arranging some promotional appearances so I look forward to them too. The talented artist, Giles Laroche, and I are at work on a new project that we hope will be accepted soon.

Onward and upward!

David

8 comments on “Children’s Literature Festival of the Ozarks

    • You will be missed, dear friend! I’ll pass on your good wishes. And thanks for the congrats. It’s a handsome book, thanks to Giles Laroche and the layout folks at Charlesbridge.

  1. Do be having a fine time, dear David, at that fine festival AND congratulations on the NEW BOOK! I’ll bet it’s a beauty. How many does this make for you?

Leave a Reply

