December Word of the Month is . . .

Hi everyone,

KNOW is one of the most important words in our language. How do we know? What do we know? When do we know? Why do we know? We spend much of our lives responding to such questions so why not make KNOW the focus for our December poems?

Thanks, as always, for the many good poems you shared in November. Here we are in the final days of 2015. I look forward to your thoughts as you ponder important questions. You know?

David

5 comments on “December Word of the Month is . . .

    • Jeanne
      You are always ‘right on’ with your poems.
      I fight saying NO to food all the time.
      I will adopt your YES to Boundaries, Balance and Options.
      This will be a good New Years resolution for me. Thanks for
      putting the idea in my head and heart.

  1. Existential Waltz [a.k.a. Put Your Little Foot]

    Oh I’d like to know
    Oh I’d like to know
    Oh I wish I knew what’s true.

    Oh I’d like to know
    Oh I’d like to know
    Boy I wish I knew what’s true.

    Tell why does time fly?
    What’s beyond the blue sky?
    Why does love bloom & flower
    And then turns sad & sour?

    [repeat those 1st two verses]

    Is there a heaven on high
    Where we’ll go when we die?
    I could use some advice.
    Why can’t people be nice?

    [repeat ’em again!]

    © Cheryl Harness

Leave a Reply

