December W.O.M poem #4

Hi everyone,

Still at it. I love the word for December and there’s just so much to know!

It’s All in What You Know
by David L. Harrison

We’d sit all day
Side by side,
Casting in
The same spot.
It made no difference
How I tried.
He’d catch fish,
I would not.

My hook stripped,
I’d reel it in,
He’d pull another
In and grin.

He knew the rod,
He knew the reel,
He knew the bait,
He knew the feel . . .

All of which
Goes to show,
The trick is all
In what you know.

2 comments on “December W.O.M poem #4

Leave a Reply

