A happy coincidence

Hi everyone,

Just discovered that a good friend is taking the same Caribbean cruise we are. Larry and Maryann Wakefield and we are scheduled on a Holland America ship five days from now and it turns out that Susan Hutchens from Colorado is taking the same cruise with her family. onb_ms_westerdam_305
There are thousands of people on those gigantic boats but I’m sure we’ll meet a lot and I look forward to our visits. Susan is an elementary teacher and active in the Colorado Reading Association. Two years ago she was chair of CCIRA and invited me to present at the conference, which is an old favorite of mine.

I’ll remind you later but during the week onboard and the week after I’ll have little or no Internet so I’ll not be posting. Time for some serious goo foffing!

David

8 comments on “A happy coincidence

  1. You will have to teach me the fine art of goo foffing, David!! Looking forward to seeing you and really getting to meet Sandy! (I only met her briefly in New Orleans.) Be sure to pack the sunscreen!!

Leave a comment