Found art

Hi everyone,

Lots of shells this year. In my youth I would have been busy filling sacks with treasures. These days I rely on my ever present phone camera. Love the birds along the shore.
20160223_132207_resized_1
I’m making progress this week but am still on the first manuscript revisions. I’ll probably finish up that one tomorrow. The other projects will just have to wait a few days longer than expected.

5 comments on “Found art

  1. The Calligraphy of Birds

    Some write on sand,
    secret hieroglyphs,
    tracked symbols.

    Some write on water,
    a bold script
    challenging the waves.

    Some write on air,
    that blue slate continually
    erasing itself.

    Their writing indecipherable
    as Chinese, Arabic
    or Russian to me,

    and as beautiful.

    ©2016 Jane Yolen all rights reserved

    • So just-right, Jane. I love this! I can’t stop pointing my camera toward that blue slate that keeps erasing itself. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

