My Word of the Month poem

Hi everyone,

Here’s my SLUSH poem.

Confession
by David L Harrison

Months ago when this began
I set out on a mission
To start a secret slush fund
And buy a politician.
But now I’ve heard the candidates,
My passion’s in remission.
Looking back it’s plain to see
That I was only wishin’.
I think I’ll walk along the beach
And contemplate contrition.

15 comments on “My Word of the Month poem

    • I think all the candidates past, present, and future should get together and debate the debates. That should clear up everything.

  1. To add to your poem:

    Cause not one of those good old white boys
    Will ever make admission
    to doing wrong or speaking isms–
    It’s an old tradition.

    xxxJane (the Y one)

Leave a Reply

