On the road again

Hi everyone,

Seems like we’ve been gone forever. We left Florida yesterday and will reach Springfield this evening. It will be nice to settle back into home base and start catching up.

I’m not caught up yet in responding to my birthday wishes but have a good start. I have a long way to go but I’m gaining on it. Thanks to everyone who sent them.

I’m stalled out on the poetry chapter. After two pages I hit the wall. I know what I want to say but haven’t determined how to get it out. In a two day period I advanced the cause by three sentences. That’s a lot of staring at paper. I think I need my home office environment to get it all flowing. Not worried but I need to pick up the pace.

The poetry workshop in August is coming together nicely. I hope to tell you soon who my guest speakers will be but I can say now that you’ll like them and learn from them. https://www.highlightsfoundation.org/workshops/how-do-poets-get-published-learning-what-it-takes-2016

One comment on “On the road again

Leave a Reply

