That time of year

Hi everyone,
David on stage
Today I start pulling our tax materials together. It always takes longer than I expect or want it to. I keep most documents in a drawer all year to make the process easier but nothing is ever easy when dealing with our dear uncle.

I’ll work a while this morning because yesterday I received the edits on a poetry manuscript that I’ve been expecting and I want some time alone with it. That makes two in hand with a third due any day. These are all high priorities so the poetry chapter will go back in the drawer for a while. It isn’t due yet so that’s okay. Now that I know how I’m going to approach it, I’m not worried.

I don’t have much time anyway between now and Sunday when I leave for Warrensburg and the Children’s Literature Festival, one of the highlights in every year.

Leave a Reply

