I guess I’ll go as me

Hi everyone,

I received this note from Roxie McQuarry, 4th grade teacher at David Harrison Elementary School: “One of my students has chosen you as his Famous Missourian (for the school’s Living Museum Event at 9:00 this morning). He will dress up as you and give a speech as if he is you. It’s a neat presentation.”

Rounding to the nearest nanosecond, how long do you think it took me to accept Roxie’s invitation? And now I understand that Julee Curry’s class may have a David Harrison in it, too. I’m on my way! I’ll let you know later how it went. But I’m already smiling!

P.S. I don’t know what to wear.

9 comments on “I guess I’ll go as me

    • Larry, no video but they took some still shots, which I hope to get and post soon. Needless to say, I was charmed!

Leave a Reply

