Today’s 3:00 event

Hi everyone,
now-you-see-them
Wish me luck. This afternoon at 3:00 I’ll welcome the audience and begin the program. I’ll introduce the star of the show — my new poetry collection (NOW YOU SEE THEM, NOW YOU DON’T) by explaining the strange sequence of events that inspired the project.

I’m eager to see what happens next. Friends and staff from Springfield’s Dickerson Park Zoo will come with selected creatures that use natural camouflage. That’s sure to be a hit with everyone.

This will set the stage for kids in the audience to come up and help me read a few poems. I hope that some of the students will bring poems of their own, or pictures they’ve colored based on the theme.

Please come out to join us if you can. It should be a good afternoon. It’s free and The Library Center on South Campbell is roomy and accommodating. The new book and a few others of mine will be available to purchase and I’ll be happy to sign. And my new poetry display is now up directly across the hall from the auditorium.

6 comments on “Today’s 3:00 event

Leave a Reply

