On being a lifelong learner

Hi everyone,

Saw Willie Nelson last night. Got home at midnight. For an old codger he sure stays up late. Didn’t get to bed until after 1:00. Slept this morning until 9:40.
20160408_231909
I learned two things. My collared shirt, slacks, and shoes did not blend in with the crowd. And I can’t drink anywhere near enough beer. That’s pretty much all I have to say about that.

The warm-up bands performed for more than two hours to a roaring crowd. I had heard very few of the songs but I appeared to be the only one in the auditorium suffering from so much shameful ignorance. It was worth it to see the Willie man in person. He’s a unique icon and Sandy and I both wanted to experience a Willie concert. I’m not buying a hat and boots, but I’m glad we went.

2 comments on “On being a lifelong learner

    • Dear Cheryl, if my M.O.W. ever leaves the country for six months or so, I might try it. Otherwise? Instant death by sarcasm.

Leave a Reply

