Book signing

Hi everyone,
David from 417 Magazine
This Saturday I’ll sign books at Barnes & Noble in Springfield from 1:00 to 3:00. If you’re in the area, I hope you’ll drop by to cheer me. There are few places lonelier than sitting behind a table of your books, smiling like a beggar at anyone who is kind enough to nod as they pass by. 61wO366ugqL__AA160_
But I am an upbeat person. I always take two pens with me. You know. Just in case.

6 comments on “Book signing

  1. The book signing experience can be a real high or a real low! It is like gambling…a classic story Garth Williams told me: He was set up for a signing. He sat at a table for two hours. One person went home, and brought back a dog eared book of his. He signed it, and then went home himself!

Leave a Reply

