Short work week

Hi everyone,

This has been a good week. Monday night I enjoyed the Teacher Appreciation Banquet. I started it in the late 80s and chaired the committee for the first seven or eight years. I love to see it still flourishing and attended by close to one thousand people each year.

Then came Texas Library Association Conference, which I’ve already reported on. It was a short trip but still required most of Tuesday and Thursday as travel days and Wednesday as a busy day at the conference.

I got back to town yesterday in time to meet with Bill Anderson for a pleasant afternoon of news swapping and I also took him to see “my” school. Bill was thoughtful enough to bring some of his own books to donate to the Harrison library. The kids are in for a wonderful treat when they discover these new treasures in their library!

Friday was clear. No meetings. No outside obligations. It was a full, sweet, beautiful writing day!

Tonight I’ll attend a banquet honoring two new inductees into the Breech School of Business Hall of Fame. As a past honoree, I’m invited too. I look forward to that. http://www.drury.edu/business/breech-hall-of-fame . To find me, scroll back to the 2004 class.

David

Leave a Reply

