Looking down instead of up

Hi everyone,
20160528_144608_resized
Sometimes I have to remind myself to pay closer attention to the microcosmic world around my feet as I walk across the yard. I love looking up, but no telling what I’m missing at grass level.
20160528_144441_resized
20160528_144651_resized
My summer resolution: Don’t forget to look down.

4 comments on “Looking down instead of up

  1. My sweet husband always looked up. Even most childhood photos show him looking up. He could identify every airplane, every cloud, everything that was up. I have always kept my eyes on the ground. I find a lot of change and see a lot of interesting plants and creatures. We made a pretty perfect couple. Your post put a smile on my face and made me remember some fun times. Thanks for the post.

    • Glad this post brought back good memories, Rosi. When I went up the Amazon years ago our guide was a man who looked up. We saw lots of birds, sloths, and monkeys. The guide on a sister ship looked down. Folks on that tour saw lots of snakes, frogs, and caiman.

Leave a Reply

