Another water poem

Hi everyone,

Another bubbling over the pot day. Makes me want to write a poem, but it’s hot and I’m lazy and maybe someone else will do it.

Oh, okay, I’ll get it started.
imagesBVXU7TR5
With temperature like water boiling,
My M.O.W. has set me toiling.
I lathered on some serious oiling
But still my back and face are broiling.
I’m being rendered down to glue.
Why can’t weeds get sunburned too?

4 comments on “Another water poem

  1. Oh Nature, you’re such a Mother –
    Too cold. Too hot – it’s one or the other;
    We’re begging you: take our advice
    Give us a break & let it be NICE.
    Don’t tell us it wouldn’t be easy
    Just to give us some cool & breezy
    How ’bout some rain? Not too much;
    Flowers, shade, birdsong & such,
    What’s w/ this summer crap, anyhow?
    Air as humid as inside a cow
    And every bit as bloody HOT
    Weather-guy reports & I think – what?
    Another week of this sweaty crap?
    I wanna reach in the TV & give him a SLAP
    Boiling hot the days keep keeping
    Stuffy nights too warm for sleeping
    Every year it’s such a bummer
    When spring gives way to boiling summer.
    90 by noon & I think ‘oh brother,
    Nature, you are such a mother -‘

    • Dear Cheryl,
      You can be so subtle at times that I have trouble knowing how your really feel. This, is not one of them. (:> Thanks for the chuckles!

Leave a Reply

