Hooray for today!

Hi everyone,

Good day at hand. This morning I think I can finish going through the first complete draft of the Teacher Resource book I’m doing with Mary Jo Fresch and get it off to our editor at Scholastic.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I’m having lunch with a dear friend and gifted actor, director, and writer, Herman Johansen, who is in town from Los Angeles. He used to live here and has family nearby. The “skirt” is invited, as we refer to Sandy.herman-johansen3 It’s always great to see Herman and catch up on his news. http://hermanjohansen.com . There’s a chance he’ll spend the weekend with us. Years ago Herman created a wonderful video for CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates) when I was on that board. sandy-asherSandy Asher wrote a moving dramatic reading about kids who are neglected and abused and Herman used it as a springboard to make the video. That’s how we first met.

This afternoon I’ll get back to a new poetry manuscript I started several months ago. The proposal is with an editor but I feel an itch to add more poems. All in all, a day to look forward to.

2 comments on “Hooray for today!

Leave a Reply

